Tha MonkeyClan of the Angry Monkey (FFXI)
Submitted by ICDeadTaru on Sun, 06/10/2007 - 14:49.

I think a lot of people need Diabolos prime still, so if possible I'd like to try to organize a Diabolos slaying event.

I talked to the pt leader of the quickest time last week and they won in under 3 mins by opening with:
*Barrage (RNG)
*Slug Shot (RNG or COR)
*Freeze II (BLM)
*Hundred Fists (MNK)

Im not sure why Freeze II and not a light spell but who knows. All DD/tank had to have opo necklaces and sleeping pots for TP to 300%.

Ive heard its easily won with a well-balanced party as long as nightmare is stunned and never goes off.

Submitted by Tamara on Sun, 06/10/2007 - 07:23.

If Avatarx can make it I believe Darkkit is going to attempt a Promyvion-Vahzl run on Wednesday night, June 13th.

For Friday, June 15th, we will "gather together" in Jeuno starting at 9:40pm Eastern, 8:40pm Central, 7:40pm Mountain, 6:40pm Pacific.

Friday's CoP will be a run up to the glorious Spire of Vahzl, where I understand some of you need to fight numerous mobs =^_^=

About ClanAM

ClanAM FFXI is the website for the Clan of the Angry Monkey Linkshell community on the Phoenix server.

New to ClanAM? Read our "About" page.

Also, be sure to join us in the IRC channel #clanam at FreeNode ( Don't know how to use IRC? Check our IRC Guide.


User login

Who's online
There are currently 0 users and 22 guests online.

Active forum topics

New forum topics

Syndicate content

A division of
Clan of the Angry Monkey

Copyright Information

Copyright Information